Thursday, April 3, 2014

No shame NRA blame

Of course, the gun grabbers were out in full force following the recent Fort Hood shooting.  Among the common calls for more government sponsored mental health something -- which surprisingly enough was argued against by a vet here -- brings us to this gem:


Thanks to the NRA?

For what?  First, I have to remember that as a leftist, he seriously does believe that Ivan dick-face was handed a gun and told to shoot up the base.  Remember, he is a leftist, and completely lacks conscience thought (ok, that was unfair...  sorry).  Everything he knows has been told to him, why wouldn't it be the same for everyone?

Secondly, the NRA supports the base not being a gun free zone.  Actually, the NRA is a fan of gun shows too, which we all know how many mass-shootings happen at gun shows.  (That's just a link to Google.  There has never been a mass shooting at a gun show).  Does anyone remember Think Progress's attempt to paint the image like people were being gunned down at gunshows?  Oh yeah...  apparently, to Think Progress, accidents are a great reason to get rid of guns.  Cars have accidents.  People have accidents on the job.  Sometimes, a teacher sexually harasses a student.  I don't see any leftist calling to get rid of cars, jobs, or teachers.

Of course, when you are a right winger who stays fully immersed in leftist media, you learn very quickly they know very little about guns.  There was the article about the Man Who Killed Himself During a Gun Safety Demo on Huff Post.  Only, their idea of a "gun safety demonstration" is pointing a gun you believe to be unloaded at your head and pulling on the trigger.  The problem with that is, it's not a gun safety demonstration if you aren't following the rules to gun safety, and the first rule is always treat the gun as if it is loaded.

It's always political peeps...  always.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I encourage all forms of discourse. Abusive or foul language may lead to your comment being removed.